Painted House

This beauty was just starting to undergo some face-lifting.  This is the ‘before’ photo when they had just started scraping the top.  I’ll follow up with the ‘after’ shot when it’s done.  Thanks Patty for the heads-up on this!
Truth or Consequences, New Mexico, USA.

This entry was posted in Photography and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to Painted House

  1. ambfoxx says:

    I’ve saved the link to its pink paisley incarnation. It’s half-way to purple now with some blue hints of things to come.

  2. Wendy says:

    Love T or C! Be sure to eat at Casa Taco in Elephant Butte, really good tacos!

  3. seabluelee says:

    I hope they’re not painting over the pretty mural!

  4. I love how vibrant the colors are!

    • Believe me, the colors are no longer that vibrant. As the new owner, I thought about trying to paint around the mural, but the colors were truly all faded at this point. The photographer must have enhanced them so they look more like they might have looked 10 years ago. I would have had to touch up every section to not have it look even more faded in comparison to the new surrounding paint. My friends said, “You’re an artist; you should just paint over it and do your own thing–put your own touch on it–rather than spend all the time and money to refurbish someone else’s art.” So that’s what I will be doing at some point. In the mean time, I’m loving the new house colors I chose. : )

      • I am looking forward to seeing the ‘new’ house! I agree – make it your own!
        I lightened the photo because there was no direct sunlight. I thought the mural looked fairly vibrant, but the wall was definitely faded. Time to paint.

Leave a Reply

