Palo Verde Bench

I love palo verde trees – they remind me of my childhood when we had them in our yard.  This one is in Juarez, Mexico and has a fine bench underneath.
Juarez, Chihuahua, Mexico.

This entry was posted in Photography and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Palo Verde Bench

  1. kocart says:

    The grocery sack makes this image for me. It takes it from a generic image to a moment in time that tells a story. Nice work.

  2. Kathryn Claycomb says:

    I love how taking a photography class has made me so much more aware of my surroundings. And so much more appreciative of a good photograph. This isn’t just a photo of a tree, or an old man taking a break on a bench. It’s a whole story. You can see the busy-ness of the city through the tree branches, and how the artist who painted the bench echoed the colors and forms of the tree in his artwork. The little girl running to the man’s right…is she his granddaughter? She brings action to what could be a static photo; also the fact that his hand is on his bag and his other hand on his stick…is he about to get up? Or did he just sit down? What is the thing painted like a turtle behind him? Donna, I love this photo!

  3. Wow! I have never seen a tree like that – it’s so beautiful!!

Leave a Reply

