Deer Teeth

Last year I tried to post a photograph every day.  I almost made it.  But the part that I didn’t like was that sometimes I posted something just to post.  An okay photo, but not one that stood out.  So this year, it’s only photos I really like – either technically or humorously, or a subject that fascinates me.  I may miss more days this year, but I’ll be happier with my posts.  With that disclaimer, I give you teeth from a jawbone I found in the desert the other day.
deer-teeth

This entry was posted in Photography and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to Deer Teeth

  1. 1nmbirder says:

    Very cool photo. I like the composition a lot.

  2. Absolutely really cool!

  3. Kristin Boren says:

    I absolutely love this photo! I’ve found myself thinking about it several times since seeing it yesterday. I see it as a landscape….very compelling!

  4. seabluelee says:

    I love the things you photograph and share. You have a knack for discovering interesting things, whether it’s the odd bit of architecture or plant life or…deer teeth – and photographing them in ways that make them even more interesting. Looking forward to your choices here for 2017!

  5. LensScaper says:

    An impressive set of teeth. Horse?
    I believe that projects are useful because they usually force us to get out more and photograph more. And the more we shoot, the better we become at Seeing images. Cartier-Bresson said: ‘Your first 10,000 photographs are your worst’. I recall making a commitment in my first year with a digital camera to capture a worthwhile image every week (a hard task when fully employed). I just about managed it but like you some images were not up to much. But when I looked back through the year I could see that my observational skills had improved through the year, and I’m sure you will have noticed the same
    Here’s another quote for you from a highly experienced British photographer : ‘if I capture more than six good images in a year, I’m having a good year’. Not all are images are of good quality, but each one is part of the learning curve. Happy New Year, Donna.

  6. LensScaper says:

    Duh! Just re-read the title. It’s Deer Teeth, not ?Horse as in my first line of the previous comment! Very poor observational skills this morning – need another cup of coffee!

Leave a Reply

