Moody Sky

Nice moody light for a photography road trip.
one-treeNorth of Winston, New Mexico, USA.

This entry was posted in Photography and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to Moody Sky

  1. I love the messy skies in your part of the country!

  2. Pingback: Moody Sky — Always Backroads – Lavender Turquois

  3. kathy claycomb says:

    Hi Donna, I’m auditing a college-level intro to photography class at the local high school. We have to bring a photo we like every week. Can I use this one? (And what made me feel “old” was NOT the teenagers, but when the INSTRUCTOR didn’t really know who Margaret Thatcher was…yikes.)

    • That’s funny! Yes, of course, you can use any of my photos. I can email a higher resolution copy if you like. Have fun in the class. Will you be sharing your photos?

      • kathy claycomb says:

        A higher resolution one would be nice, thanks. Before I share my photos, I need to have some worthy of sharing. And also we do exercises, which are geared toward learning a tidbit and not necessarily a good photo, plus we have themes for subjects for each week. “Signs” is coming up and there is a pile of lumber in our yard (to be used on our finally-going-up garage) the cover of which says “Quality Studs” on it. That just BEGS for some sort of set up. We’ll see if I can convince the worker guys to pose with their tools somehow. I hope they have a sense of humor!

  4. LensScaper says:

    That small bush/tree towards the right edge completes the picture so effectively.

  5. Wendy says:

    This is a great pic! Love sky pics.

Leave a Reply

