Adding to Art

I would have thought there was no way to add to a Delmas Howe mural, but this tree has done just that with its shadows.
howe shadowsTruth or Consequences, New Mexico, USA.

This entry was posted in Photography and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Adding to Art

  1. That would look good on the side of my trailer.

  2. seabluelee says:

    I love the way the tree seems to be embracing the mural.

  3. ambfoxx says:

    I love those murals. Nice shot of the shadow on it.

    • It was because of something you wrote in the later Mae Martin series about her looking at those murals that made me think I hadn’t looked at them lately. I went the next day and found the wonderful shadows. So I thank you for your inspiration.

  4. dorannrule says:

    It’s all about light isn’t it? Lovely.

Leave a Reply

