Meadowlark

On my road trip last week I heard at least a hundred meadowlarks singing, but many could not be seen.  I took lots of photos when I could, but this is a shy bird.  This one I like because I can almost hear the song.
meadowlark song

 

This entry was posted in Photography and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Meadowlark

  1. Absolutely my favorite bird song!

  2. Wonderful capture! I can’t say that I’ve ever seen a meadowlark, but it is a beautiful bird.

  3. seabluelee says:

    I’ve never seen nor heard one, but just the name “meadowlark” sings with sweetness.

Leave a Reply

