Canyon Wren

This acrobatic bird was shy, but I got it a couple of times.  And, as always, if I need help identifying it, please let me know!  I have very knowledgeable readers – and I’m appreciative of their help.
canyon wren 1canyon wren 2Near Fort Davis, Texas, USA.

This entry was posted in Photography and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Canyon Wren

  1. Donna, have you heard this bird? I think it is a canyon wren that I heard one memorable morning out at Hole in the Wall in the Mojave Desert. The song I heard was a beautiful, almost warbling song reflected over and over by the canyon walls. I could only see that it was a small, shy, brown bird but the location was certainly right.

  2. 1nmbirder says:

    Wrens are my favorite! Great shot of this canyon wren. Their song is beautiful!

Leave a Reply

