Curtain Escape

An old building, an open window and an escaping curtain – too much excitement for me.
loose curtain

This entry was posted in Photography and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

13 Responses to Curtain Escape

  1. More exciting than mine. You might scan down as see it. I just downloaded the pic and thought “What made me get out of the truck,walk thru our town square and take this?” 🙂 I really like yours!

  2. John Coleman says:

    Kind of makes you want to write a speculative story.

  3. vera ersilia says:

    Donn: I have done that several times in the past, written a short story to bloggers photos, ( with their permission…of course). Here lately my health has made daily living rather difficult – my writing fingers have dried up so to speak, just like my inspiration has disappeared. This image is very suggestive indeed. I will keep it in mind though. I’ll put the link to the mini-stories in the next comment. Your photos are always a real revelation. Cheers,vera

  4. vera ersilia says:

    Donna, check this little collection: https://ilghepardo.wordpress.com/index-of-mini-fiction/
    Most are collaborative posts. For some I have used my own drawings. Bye, v.

    • Why haven’t I seen these before??? I chose the chair one to read first – Melinda Harvey’s photo. Perfect! I’ve been following your blog for quite a while – need to pay attention better!

      • vera ersilia says:

        Thanks! I am keeping your window escape window in mind in case it should trigger something; the stories come by themselves, I cannot sit down and invent them. Especially when I am down like now, because I am in a vacuum now and all dried up… age has lot to do with it, but I go thru cycles like that. The stories you saw are pretty old , that is probably why you had missed those posts.

Leave a Reply

