Baby Lizard

This little guy tried to run into my workshop when I opened the door.  But that’s not a good place for it to live, so it was relocated to just outside.  Not sure, but I think it’s one of the earless lizards – my book doesn’t mention what the young look like.  Any ideas?
little lizard 1
little lizard 2Truth or Consequences, New Mexico, USA.

This entry was posted in Photography and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to Baby Lizard

  1. karenrsanderson says:

    I lived in NM for ten years, but I don’t know what it is.

  2. Aspen says:

    Love the miniature lizard ! Someone on Noah’s Project might know what he/she is

  3. Mary Katherine says:

    Cute! It is a Mediterranean House gecko. These are non-native and highly commensal with humans- free insect pest control. The house is a great place for him- unless you have cats. http://geckoweb.org/hemidactylus-turcicus.html

  4. Oh my goodness! My two year old would LOVE that. And, probably accidentally kill it with too much love. 😉

  5. kathy claycomb says:

    Very cute! Adorable! and interesting…if it lives in the house and eats insects, can it be housetrained?

  6. Jandy says:

    I saw the pic and immediately thought gecko – we have lots here in Oz. Cute little blighters.Fortunately my cat is 20 years old and ignores them completely. The grandkids on the other hand…

Leave a Reply

