Out of Bounds

More stuff I find in the desert.  These aren’t as rare as one might think, but few desert denizens are as old as this one.
gb1
gb2gb3gb4Titleist 4.  Part of my education at August Break 2014 photo challenge.  

This entry was posted in Photography and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

17 Responses to Out of Bounds

  1. kathy claycomb says:

    I admit it…I had no idea what it was until it was made obvious. Very nice sequence from what someone else might have just tossed in the rubbish without any other thought.

  2. What a surprise with the last picture. Great shots.

  3. WOW!!! You and your camera are amazing! I didn’t know what it was until the third picture. My dad and brothers used to go out hunting for golf balls every Saturday when I was young. They just collected them, but I don’t remember why. But…..do we ever really need a reason to collect anything? 🙂

  4. Mom says:

    Not sure I would have touched that in the first place!!! But it is cool

  5. That is one thing I can’t remember ever seeing in the desert. Thanks for the fourth picture….I wouldn’t have known otherwise.

  6. seabluelee says:

    I recognized it by the second photo. I grew up in the desert and we did occasionally find these. How on earth they got there, I couldn’t tell you. Sometimes we’d find a whole one and would cut the cover off and unwind the rubber bands. Inside that was a small rubber ball full of goo. Great fun!

    • Oh, you have reminded me – we used to find golf balls just outside the fence at the local course. Some we would sell back to our parents or friends. And some we would cut up. Most centers were goo, but some were solid – those were fun!

  7. I have found many interesting things in the desert. One time I found a “It’s a Boy” balloon I got out and got it because we were out in the middle of nowhere and those things don’t break down. I could not see what what the occasion was of said balloon. It was just after my first grandson was born. Was this a gift? the grandson certainly was.

  8. enmanscamera says:

    Ha, I had no idea…

  9. kenandliz says:

    Terrific set!
    Having to wait till the last to know. 🙂

  10. Tom says:

    I mark my golfballs with the Lazy TC brand. If you find them please send them back.

  11. Interesting…I have never been to the desert…the ocean, the hills, mountains…but no desert…Your photographs are opening a new world to me…Thank you! and thank you for the “follow”…I am now tracking you through the desert and “following” you through your August challenge! Perseverance! Just another week or so! Blessings!

Leave a Reply

