Parking Lot Flowers

A vacant building.  Nice April weather.  The flowers bloom.
PL flowers 2
PL flowers 3
PL flowers 1Truth or Consequences, New Mexico, USA.

This entry was posted in Photography and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Parking Lot Flowers

  1. Aspen says:

    A perfect Take Over I would say.

  2. kocart says:

    I like the bright color.

  3. When we travel in our RV, I’m well aware that I can’t pick wildflowers in a national park or forest, but that doesn’t stop me from having a bouquet of fresh flowers on the table. My family calls them “weed bouquets” and they come from places like this. A few yellow flowers, a spray or two of tiny white flowers, maybe some spikes of grass seed later in the year…whatever I find growing along the way…goes into the weed bouquet.

  4. Mary Katherine says:

    Nothing short of miraculous that beauty like this can erupt with no water and seemingly no dirt! The yellow ones are Desert Marigold and the white ones are Spreading Fleabane. If they have a name, I say they are not weeds. 🙂

  5. enmanscamera says:

    All good photos. somehow the last one’s blue lines add mood.

Leave a Reply

