Santa Rosa Blue Door

I became a bit infatuated with this blue door at an old Route 66 gas station in Santa Rosa, New Mexico.

blue door 1And then for this shot, I got rid of the blues and just left a bit of red.

blue door gas stationA closer look at the lock and more like the actual bright color.

blue door lock 1And from the door, I made a texture which can be downloaded here in my Etsy shop.

tx blue door paint 1wm

This entry was posted in Photography and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Santa Rosa Blue Door

  1. Very nice-I really like the second image of the station and the processing-

  2. Donna – the processing the middle shot is sort of the way the place looks in my mind!

  3. Roberta says:

    I really like what you have shared here!

  4. fencer says:

    Hi there,
    Sounds like you must live in New Mexico…. just returned from there and enjoyed it immensely.
    Enjoy your photos too.
    Regards.

Leave a Reply

