Witnessed at the Getty

I felt as if I had intruded on a hostile conversation at the Getty Museum in Los Angeles.  I stayed only long enough to snap this shot.

JPG b-w statues

This entry was posted in Photography and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to Witnessed at the Getty

  1. What a great shot! I love the Getty.

  2. Sherry Galey says:

    Great capture. Would love to go there.

  3. Luanne says:

    Wonderful photo!

  4. napperscompanion says:

    Love the shot! And thanks for following my blog. I really appreciate it. Peace, John

  5. This is terrific-nice work!

  6. mk says:

    Impressive! I work just 10 minutes from the Getty, and I live just 45 minutes away. I visit there about once a month, and this particular sculpture of the black man is one of my all-time favorites. Therefore, I am very impressed that you found a Point Of View that tells one of many possible stories. Kudos to you.

  7. Lovely shot – and great interpretation of the scene!

  8. rayray says:

    I’m sitting here wondering if the placement of the two busts was coincidental or intentional. I’d like to think coincidental since the irony of the pose by the “Roman-esque” bust is amusing.

Leave a Reply

