Body Parts as Art

I’ve never been fond of art that consisted of body parts – not even those elegant torsos recovered from ancient ruins.   Dismemberment is not aesthetically pleasing to me.  So I also find these store mannequins distressing.   But colorful.

Deming, New Mexico, USA

Deming, New Mexico, USA

This entry was posted in Photography and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Body Parts as Art

  1. I saw something similar to this in Los Angeles – we called it the “butt out displays.” And I agree that it is somewhat distressing.

  2. LOL! I like the name, but the message they seem to give is quite different from ‘butt out’!

Leave a Reply

