Wild Horse Mesa Bar

wild horse mesa 2

 

wild horse mesa bar 1

 

On a deserted stretch of old Route 66 near Correo, New Mexico.

This entry was posted in Photography and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Wild Horse Mesa Bar

  1. Barry Lively says:

    Very nice.

  2. Terry Beck says:

    I haven’t been on the old route in about a year. This really makes me want to call my brother up and go West again. Thanks. That stretch heading on West is really quite provocative nostalgically, with the reservations and beautiful mesas in the distance. I am excited about my next trip.

  3. George says:

    That’s only 40 miles from me. Had no idea. In fact, hiked Mount Taylor about 10 days ago so came within 5 miles of the place on my to Grants. Whenever I think of the old days and Route 66, it makes me want to watch that old Kirk Douglas movie, Lonely are the Brave, which was filmed here in ABQ.

  4. Terry Beck says:

    Ace in the Hole with Kirk Douglas is a very good movie filmed in the early fifties at the AZ/NM border and really captures the flavor of the time and area. It is on old 66 and also includes Albuquerque. I high recommend it as a movie and a relflection of the highway in that area in the early fiifties.

Leave a Reply

