Available Light

I made my first visit to the Missions near El Paso, Texas.  The schedule was full, so there was no chance to wait around for the best light.  Or what I thought was the best light.

Sun behind the campanario (bell wall) at San Elizario

Seeing the Presidio Chapel of San Elizario at first I was disappointed that the sunlight wasn’t on this bright front wall.  As it turns out, I found that the sun behind the bells and cross was more effective anyway!

Preconceptions could easily limit what I see and therefore what I photograph.   I would like to be more aware of those limits and look at a scene with a more open mind.  It will help my photography.

This entry was posted in Photography and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Available Light

Leave a Reply

