1955 Sunrise Today

Pink and gray sunrise

I was greeted by a 1955 sunrise this morning – charcoal gray and pink.  It took me back to being 9 years old and watching a local show on our first TV.  They announced that this year’s fashion colors would be charcoal gray and pink.  I was amazed – I didn’t know that years had colors.  Or that fashion was decreed.  Not that I changed anything about what I wore – I just thought it was strange.  Still do.

This entry was posted in Family Stories and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to 1955 Sunrise Today

  1. firasz says:

    Great post bringing nostalgic feelings far away in time, yet so sweet!

Leave a Reply

