The Family Farm

barb watch wayne colThese are so much fun to play with – this time I used my photo of a pocket watch, a texture, and three old family photos:  the family farmhouse and 1915 Cadillac, Aunt Barb, and my Dad with the horses.

This entry was posted in Photography and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to The Family Farm

  1. I love what you have done with these photos…. is this done with a specific software? Gives new meaning to “picture worth 1000 words”.

  2. What fun! I really like this.

  3. Doug Crews says:

    Nice work. That facade of farmhouse brings back many memories of visiting there as a young’un.

    Summer sausage, rhubarb crisp, exploring the barn and all the old machinery, Sears catalogs from the 1920’s, reading “Papillion” on the porch, designing my own Maginot Line defensive forts at the tiny kitchen table, sneaking peeks at his Playboy collection (hidden from view — likely at my mother’s explicit request — but not enough to evade Teenage Boy Radar), and marveling at the collected collectibles of several generations stashed in every conceivable nook and cranny. Oh, yeah, and nooks and crannies! The house had thousands of them.

    I’m sure (Great-)Uncle George was just as flummoxed by my odd behaviors as I was of his, but I still think of him fondly every once in a while.

    • I love it that you have so many memories of this place. Me too. I’ve always wanted to have that house (wouldn’t take too many million dollars to fix it up!) – and I really like the grove next to it.
      And if you flummoxed Uncle George, he wasn’t alone. You have a gift.

  4. I really love this!!! Great job.

  5. seabluelee says:

    A wonderfully nostalgic collage, beautifully done!

  6. Mulberrygrrl says:

    Hey – you’ve get a pretty artistic eye! Nice work!

Leave a Reply

