Window Flowers

adobe window flowersThis view through a falling-apart wall had great potential.  I think my problem with it is that either the wall or the flowers should be in focus, not both.  Or there should be a cat on the window sill.  That would have been nice.

This entry was posted in Photography and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Window Flowers

  1. kathy claycomb says:

    For myself, as it is, the flowers don’t do a lot. However, I really like the top third of the photo, where I find the edge of the broken plaster to be most interesting. Similarly, I find the bottom half of the photo to be quite interesting. Maybe (in the full photo) the entire edge of the window is distracting from the other elements? At least that’s how I find it. YMMV.

  2. Morgan says:

    Fantastic Shot!

  3. I agree with Kathy, but would add this: focus on the texture of the wall/edge leaving the flowers as blur thus rendering them as color. Just a thought.
    peace

Leave a Reply

